Skip to content


StudyTimes.com, a mere copy-paste

Posted in Education, Internet.

Recently I saw a new education website StudyTimes.com (Now StudyNation.com). Amazingly they have more or less copied pasted design/creatives from another website Studyplaces.com, which is there from past two years.

At some places (http://www.studynation.com/studyabroad/), They even copy-pasted same internal banners as on StudyPlaces. See screenshot below:

StudyTimes - Copy-paste of StudyPlaces.com

StudyTimes/StudyNation - same creatives used as on StudyPlaces.com

WTF, Is there not any legal issue in this. You can get inspired from others on web but can you just save someone’s creative images and use on your site.

HomePage (http://www.StudyNation.com): Similar popular course and browse courses block as on studyplaces.com. Same javascript based expandable activities block which was there on studyplaces sometime back.

StudyTimes Home page - Copy-paste from Studyplaces

StudyTimes/StudyNation Home page - Copy-paste from Studyplaces

USA Page (http://www.StudyNation.com/studyabroad/countries/usa): Top left block same as it was there on Studyplacces.com sometime back

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3329/3667628746_d39de3789b.jpg

StudyTimes/StudyNation USA Page - Left Top Block Copied

Events Page (http://www.StudyNation.com/studyabroad/events): Layout same as on Studyplaces.

StudyTimes Events - Same layout as of Studyplaces

StudyTimes/StudyNation Events - Same layout as of Studyplaces

Forum Page (http://www.StudyNation.com/studyabroad/forum/) : Same Layout as on Studyplaces

StudyTimes Forum - Same Layout as on StudyPlaces

StudyTimes/StudyNation Forum - Same Layout as on StudyPlaces

Counselling Page (http://www.StudyNation.com/counselling) : Another copy in making, Seems like they are creating career choice test just like Career profiling test on Studyplaces.com

StudyTimes Counselling- making another copy of Studyplaces Profling test

StudyTimes/StudyNation Counselling- making another copy of Studyplaces Profling test

Note from Author :
I maintain my website, write articles and reply comments because of my interest/hobby to share information and knowledge.

If you liked the post, Please
Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/pankajbatracom
Join My facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pankajbatra.blog
Join me on LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/batrapankaj
Or subscribe to updates by Email by clicking here

To subscribe for updates, Enter your email address:

Related posts:

  1. My First Adsense paycheck


6 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Rohit says

    Just saw who is entry for studytimes . com

    Vivek Pahwa vikek@accentium.com
    Accentium Web Pvt Ltd
    21-C Sector 18
    Udyog Vihar
    Gurgaon, Haryana 122016

    Shame shame !!
    Dude U need some brain !! try to be original , Pls stop copying

  2. Prabhu says

    Hi Pankaj !
    Great that you have found the similarities. Please dont think that i’m speaking in favour of the studytimes.com

    I am also a small internet user, ofcourse not to your extent in exploring. But i guess i can explain to some of the comments.

    In any country, the higher education will be based on (Level>Stream> Subject). So there is no way in saying these guys copied the same from studyplaces or some others.

    Coming to the other things Counselling is the common part in self analysing his/her skills. So there will not be a very good alternative for that word/phrase.

    Thirdly, there are no exact similarities with regards to layout, there are plenty of changes. If this is the case, we can say all the recent startups and new entrants are copy of the early entrants.

    Lastly, speaking about banners, there are placed by google ad banners or something else. The banner ads act according to the page content.

    So, try to analyse a website in a perfect manner, not in a sense to criticize, but to explain.

    Thank you
    -Prabhu

    • Pankaj Batra says

      Prabu, those banners were not delivered by Google AdSense and were residing on studytimes server.
      Now apparently, these are replaced by a study-uk banner after it was reported here.

  3. rahul says

    They have copied carwale and created gaddii.. its a bunch of copy cats ..

  4. Rahul Chandra says

    Hey why did they changed their name
    I just read this on alootechie:
    http://www.alootechie.com/?q=content/accentium-web-renames-its-online-education-portal-studytimescom-studynationcom







Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.